Ellaquai Dehati Bank is a RRB established on 16th of July 1979 under the RRBs Act1976. Govt. of India, State Bank of India, and Govt of Jammu & Kashmir are the joint owners of the Bank. The Bank has its presence in both the divisions of the State and has at present a network of 117 Branches and 3 extension counters spread across thirteen districts of the State. (Srinagar, Budgam, Ganderbal, Anantnag, Pulwama, Shopian, kulgam, Jammu, Udhampur, Reasi.Ramban, Doda, and Samba).

Over the years, the role of Regional Rural Banks has assumed greater significance in view of the increased focus on the development of the agriculture sector and rural economy. Our Bank has fine-tuned its strategies to fulfil the role of a rural financial institution. The State of Jammu and Kashmir is the most beautiful state in the country, surrounded by the mighty Himalayas and many other lofty mountain ranges. The state is blessed with deep valleys and numerous scenic spots, gardens and hill stations. Tourism is the backbone of economy for the Kashmir valley and Ladakh region whereas pilgrimage tourism is boosts the economy of the Jammu region. The Population of Jammu and Kashmir according to the 2011 census stands at about 12 million, making it the 19th most populated state in India. The state is located in the northern part of the country and forms the northern boundary of the country. The state is spread over an area of about 220000 sq. km. making it the 10th largest state in the country in terms of area.

The density of population per sq. Km. is about 56 and fairly below the national average. This is mainly due to snow clad hills and mountain ranges in the majority part of the state. The literacy rate in the state is about 68%.The sex ratio in Jammu and Kashmir leaves a lot to be desired as it lags behind the national average by a huge gap.

Srinagar is the summer Capital and Jammu the winter Capital of the State. The languages spoken in the Jammu and Kashmir state includes Kashmiri, Dogri Punjabi, Gojri, Pahari, Ladakhi, Dardi, Shina, Shirazi ,Balti , Baderwahi, Kishtwari, Bhoti and Paddri. In total Jammu and Kashmir state comprises of 22 districts. The State comprises of three regions namely Jammu, Kashmir and Ladakh having distinct geographical outlook and agro climatic zones. Each zone having its own characteristics that largely determine the cropping pattern and productivity of crops. Paddy is the main crop of Kashmir, followed by maize, oilseeds, pulses, vegetables, fodder and wheat. In Jammu region, wheat is the prominent crop followed by maize, paddy, pulses, oilseeds, fodder, vegetables and other crops while in Ladakh, barley is the major cereal crop followed by wheat. State also has the honour of being amongst the world's few places where quality saffron is cultivated. Pampore tehsil of district Pulwama, which is situated at a distance of 15 kilometers from Srinagar, is famous for its high grade saffron in the world. Saffron is also grown, though on a limited scale in Kishtwar district of Jammu region. Banking Facilities in the State are well-structured and an efficient network of financial institutions helps to boost the economic growth. These financial institutions provide credit to all sections of the society and for infrastructure projects at reasonable rates. After liberalization the international financial institutions transformed the conservative financial sector to a dynamic one. Ellaquai Dehati Bank is blessed with a loyal and valued customer base of 4,20,000.

© 2018 Ellaquai Dehati Bank. All rights reserved || Beware of Fictitious offers/lottery/ winnings/cheap funds offers: RBI Advisory